[Banned] Mesh Body Review & thinking back over the year…

Corset

So this week I’ve been pondering the journey that it’s been over the past year – going from SL’s first mesh body, SL’s first mesh head….. to where we are now, in a market that is growing and changing every day to meet the demand these items create. I’ve loved watching SL evolve, and in turn I hope I’ve (at the very least) made you excited about mesh bodies too!

As SL moves in this more ‘mesh-centric’ direction, I’ve been pondering the idea of potentially running a one-off event/fair… a celebration of mesh bodies in a way. We currently have applier-based events, original content based events and even discount based events – but SL hasn’t seen a 100% mesh body based event yet, and after a year of watching the mesh body evolution so closely, I think I would like to be part of the team that runs it.

So, in helping me make my decision (as always, you guys help me make so many decisions really!), I’m asking for your thoughts. Good idea, bad idea, don’t really care idea? Share your thoughts with me guys, you’ve been with me on crazy ride so far… why not keep going? 😉

(Please note the poll has been closed. I want to thank everyone for your feedback. That you take the time to give me your thoughts is so amazing to me, and I love you all for it!!)

On another note, after many requests, the Mesh Body Review for [BANNED]’s Dea is now up! I’ve also updated my Mesh Body Fitmesh Designers list *and* my Mesh Body Applier Designers list, so check them out. Coming soon, the reviews for Orange Nova and a few more bodies and mesh heads, so stay tuned!

Also don’t forget, to get my Weekly Fitmesh Finds sent to you in your email every week (so you don’t miss a new item!) just click the ‘Follow’ button on the right hand side —-> (up the top lol)

❤ Daria

I’m way too excited about mesh bodies in:
Mesh body – Lara by Maitreya
Skin – Harley V2 Latte by Pink Fuel (+ Maitreya applier, normal)
Hair – Oops hair (Overcooked) by LeLutka (Free wearable demo)
Bracelets – Faith Dainty Bracelets by Elymode (Available at ROMP this weekend)
Ring – Manon Ring by C’est La Vie (Gift at Chapter Four)
Corset – Cami Corset Combo by Just BECAUSE (Includes Slink Physique, Maitreya, Belleza and standard fitmesh sizes) (can be worn with or without cami)
Panties – Kia Panties by Apple May Designs (Available at the Dark Style Fair – Black pair is 25L special price) (Includes Omega, Maitreya, Slink, TMP & Baby Bump appliers)

Pose & Prop – Girl at a Window by Exposeur

4 thoughts on “[Banned] Mesh Body Review & thinking back over the year…

  1. I would so go to an event that had clothing for the mesh bodies. I have been thinking that we needed one.

    Like

  2. Pingback: [Banned] Mesh Body Review & thinking back over the year… | ShenaniganS

Leave a Reply

