Take me back to the Summertime…

one piece

Well, for those of you who may know me in-world (or for those of you that have been reading my blog for a while) – you probably know I’m an Aussie girl, which means… it’s Winter here! In true Winter form, I have taken the liberty of going out and catching a cold too… which is where SL comes in really handy right now. See in SL land, it’s Summer… so in my mind, it’s warm and sunny and there are cute guys in board shorts as far as the eye can see 😉

With that in mind, I decided to grab my box of tissues and go adventuring on the SL beach! Which is a good thing, because the summer fashion that has come out this week has me inspired! I can’t help it, I get so excited when my favourite designers release items – and it’s a genuine, bubbling up out of my chest excitement. New bodies and new fitmesh fashion for them just makes me happy, sad though that may be! haha

Last night I noticed the very talented designer behind Maitreya, Onyx LeShelle, was releasing a new one-piece swimsuit and kimono for her Maitreya body, something I had been dying to see for quite some time because I absolutely adore her work – the detail she puts into both her mesh and her texturing is exquisite. Not sure what I mean? Zoom in on the ties and straps on this swimsuit – every detail is perfect and most of, realistic! There’s a string, so there’s a hole where that string goes into the fabric under the breast, for example. I was extremely touched to receive copies of these items from Onyx herself, and I hope I’ve managed to do them justice – so a huge thank you to Onyx and her CSR (who I always picture as being her sidekick…. as if they solve crime in their spare time) Gryph 😉 ♥

Another designer who’s detailing I can never fault, is the very talented Mishi from Blueberry. This girl blows me away with every item she releases, and her latest skirt is no exception. One of my favourite features on this one is the fact that it fits so closely to the Maitreya body, yet still fits the mesh underwear (which is included with the body) underneath it (if you hide the bows that is). I was also able to wear this skirt over the one-piece swimsuit above with no issues at all. Add that to the texturing, fraying and tears on this skirt and it’s mind-blowing how detailed it is.

zaara

Well with all that said – it’s time for me to head back to my far less Sunny RL, and of course, my tissue box 🙂

❤ Daria

First picture:
Mesh Body – Lara by Maitreya
Mesh Head – Stella by Lelutka
Skin – Alice Skin (M01) by [sYs] (Available at Shiny Shabby) – (Lelutka & Maitreya appliers used)
Hair – Beach Party by Clawtooth (Available at Summerfest)
Swimsuit – Caia One-peice by Maitreya (Available at Summerfest) – (Maitreya Lara size included)
Cover-up – Sabra Kimono (Ethnic 1 – Sheer) by Maitreya (Available at Summerfest)(Maitreya Lara size included)
Shoes – Fleur Flower Flipflops by .::ILLI::. (Slink, Belleza, TMP & Maitreya sizes included)
Pose – Sexy_3 (Woman Stands 6 (b) pack) by Image Essentials

Second Picture:

Mesh Body – Lara by Maitreya
Mesh Head – Stella by Lelutka
Skin – Milla by League (Lelutka & Maitreya appliers used)
Hair – Lena by [elikatira] (Available at Collabor88)
Bikini Top – Morjim Bikini by Zaara (Available at the Aracade –  gatcha rare item)(Maitreya & Slink sizes included)
Skirt – Letia Skirt by Blueberry (Includes Slink, Maitreya & Belleza sizes, including sizes for the 2 new Belleza shapes)
Shoes – Aleta Sandals by .::ILLI::. (Available at Cosmopolitan) (TMP, Belleza & Maitreya sizes included)
Pose – Lean 1 (Wall to Wall (v2) pack) by Image Essentials

2 thoughts on “Take me back to the Summertime…

  1. Pingback: Take me back to the Summertime… | ShenaniganS

Leave a Reply

